St Gobain 2009

Launched in 2008, the NOVA Energy Prize was awarded in its 2009 second edition to TVP Solar by Saint-Gobain for the most innovative clean-tech energy start-up, selected from 50 others participating in the international “Nova External Venturing” competition organized by Saint-Gobain. Based on its breakthrough glass/metal seal innovation, value proposition and potential synergies with Saint-Gobain in solar energy, TVP Solar was awarded the prize by a panel of judges comprised of senior executives and chaired by Pierre-André de Chalendar, CEO, Saint-Gobain.